Zain To A Wonderful World

Yesterday was the final rehearsal of the awaited Eid play, Zain to a wonderful world. Which is inspired by the story of Oliver Twist. A final rehearsal is the first time for the play team to combine all the scenes thay rehearsed before, and do a complete show, just to check if any fixes or adjustments are needed. So is that clear now? Okay let’s get to the important part..

I LOVED IT! I really really really did from the heart!

The decoration was mind blowing. And the great acting quality was such a nice surprise. The direction, the lighting, the music, everything was perfect. Great attention to details. It just forces you to engage with everything going on that stage. There really wasn’t a dull moment, the actors were all over the stage all the time running around, dancing and singing.

I really don’t know how I can convince you how much of a must-see this play is. But it REALLY REALLY REALLY IS A MUST SEE! Doesn’t matter how old you are. I mean it was supposed to be for children but I couldn’t stop smiling the whole time. I promise you, you have never seen a similar show in Kuwait before.

Grateful to Mohammed Al-Muhaini for the invitation :)

I’ll leave you with the photos. Of course I didn’t take photos of all the scenes. I was too into it that I forgot to take ones at times hehe.. So here you go..

Take a good look at this phrase above. After watching the play this phrase would be stuck in your head for the next two weeks :P

And here’s the teaser for the play..

 

Tickets are available at the ice skating rink.

For more info. about the show timings and tickets pricing call 90007774

One thought on “Zain To A Wonderful World

  1. Pingback: Zain to a wonderful world « 3ateeja's Blog

Leave a Reply

