Zain’s Al-Hamra Field Trip

Last week I had such a day of adventure!If you’re bored, here’s the story ๐Ÿ˜›

It all started when Zain invited me along with the bloggers for a sneak peak of their new branch at Al-Hamra tower. They asked us to gather at the Zain Head office in shuwaikh at 2:00 pm, to then have a little bus trip to Al-Hamra. Unfortunately I couldn’t make it at 2:00 so I followed the group straight to the tower.

Now the adventure was finding the others there! ๐Ÿ˜

I parked in the basement and it lead me straight into the mall.

This is Kuwait’s largest screen

Love the view to above

I then luckily ran across a nice man from Al-Hamra management and he accompanied me to the elevators.

Ended up on this floor, it was a 70-something floor. A restaurant-to-be with amazing views.

Just a guy sitting casually on top of an elevator.

So anyway, I took some photos at this floor, but there were still no sign of the Zain group. The man from Al-Hamra then led me to an elevator which was operated by a worker, told the worker to take me to the last floor, then left.

The elevator door opened. Into THIS..

I stepped out, looked around, there were a few other workers. And that’s it. I was the only female in this dark area with no signs of anyone that I can talk to. And I was scared ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

The worker in the elevator told me this is the last floor, and then wanted to leave! Of course I didn’t let him lol. Told him to stay there with the elevator until I figure out what to do. And the poor guy stayed. I kept trying to call people I know in the group but no luck with the network. Then THANKFULLY I ran into another man from Al-Hamra management who stayed with me there. And a while later.. I SAW THEM. They were coming down from the roof! And I surely don’t need to describe the relief I felt at that awesome moment ๐Ÿ˜›

The bloggers were already done with the roof. So Zain’s Mohammad Al-Muhaini took me up there again..

This is it! the roof of Al-Hamra tower, 80th floor!

The sun was burning hot. But the view was totally worth it..

Currently my desktop wallpaper; Al-Hamra’s highest point!

Since the trip was about seeing the Zain branch but I couldn’t see it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ You can have a look at posts by PinkGirlQ8, Q8Stig, and 7ajidude. They have some great photos and it’s really worth checking out, Zain’s neatest branch so far.

Thank you Mohammad & Hala from Zain.

Al-Hamra management, I didn’t really get the names of the two guys who helped me but thank you both ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

