Review: The Cheesecake Factory

I knew the Cheesecake Factory was going to by the new hype with the publicity and all, but getting down to this is unbelievable! Lucky for me I was there right before the opening when the place was still half empty. Took about an hour until it was a full house.

They have a huge, very friendly staff. A waiter was available close-by at all times.

The nicest tables are the ones outside overlooking the mall. And with all the day light at the Grand Avenue, perfection.

The menu is  very versatile. They serve all kinds of appetizers, salads, soups, burgers, sandwiches, chicken and steaks, pasta, and the famous cheesecakes.

Prices range from about 4 – 9 KD for the main dishes.

My drink (above).. Island Cooler. And my friend’s (below).. Mojito.

The food portions are huge! And I mean HUGE! I could barely finish half my burger. And my friend had to eat her sandwich with a fork because it could not possibly fit inside a human mouth.

I forgot both the names of our dishes. But I liked the burger, the fries were very yummy as well. My friend liked her sandwich except for the over-cooked bacon.

Now what would make me go back? The cheesecake! The heavenly, heavenly cheesecake. My friend and I shared a red velvet cheesecake and I couldn’t stop eating. You can’t always find a cheesecake that is both creamy and light. I guess they are called the Cheesecake Factory for a very good reason after all.

The Cheesecake Factory is located at the Grand Avenue – Avenues Phase III. Wait in line or wait until the hype is over. But whenever you decide to give it a try, DO NOT LEAVE WITHOUT HAVING A CHEESECAKE.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

