Mini Review: La Terrazzo Cafe

La Terrazzo cafe (2) copy

La Terrazzo is a new outdoor terrace that opened about 2 weeks ago in Hotel Ibis, Salmiyah. I first noticed it while driving on gulf road and went for a quick lunch to try it out. It was freeeezing up there that day and I couldn’t stay for long, they had tents but I didn’t like it inside.

I Had the pesto pasta and it was delish. My sister had tomato sauce pasta and said it was average. The menu is the same of Olivo‘s, the indoor restaurant, and I like its mix’n’match style. You get to create your own meal from a list of ingredients. They serve salads, soups, sandwiches, appetizers, pasta, grills, a couple of vegetarian choices, and desserts.

Shisha is available too in case you’re into that.

The view is breath taking, which usually automatically gets a restaurant on my favorites list. But in this case the poor furniture/design prevents that from happening. I wish they would upgrade their tables and make the vast area a little cozier.

I would still go back though.. For the pesto pasta and the view.

Update: Okay forget what I just said, went back last night and the pesto pasta was below average.

La Terrazzo cafe (1) copy

La Terrazzo cafe (3) copy

La Terrazzo cafe (4) copy

La Terrazzo cafe (6) copy

La Terrazzo cafe (7) copy

La Terrazzo cafe (5) copy

Leave a Reply

