Coverage: Vavavoom Beauty Shots

Vavavoom beauty shots (4) copy

Since Vavavoom were giving free makeup makeovers last weekend, I thought I’d give it a try. Headed over to the Avenues store and was let into the back room where the Beauty Shots event was being held. The room looked like a movie star dressing room. Those Hollywood lights had some sass baybeh!

I loved the selection of makeup brands; Makeup Forever, Guerlain, L’oreal, Estee’ Lauder, Bassam Fatouh, Dior, Clarins, and Lancome. I would’ve rathered if all the stations were inside the private room though. I went with Bassam Fattouh and the station was outside in the store. I kept emphasizing how light I like my makeup to be so the makeup artist from Bassam Fattouh ended up applying some eyeliner, blush, and lipstick. She used products that would suit my skin/hair/eye colors and it turned out nice.

Of course the people at Vavavoom wouldn’t only take care of your face and ignore your tummy. Nommed on some yummy Dean & Deluca treats while going around and taking pictures. It was generally fun playing around with colors and changing my face while stuffing my mouth *cough*

Vavavoom does this event once in a while but you never know.. There might be a little surprise in store for you. Froyavoom maybe? Or perhaps a Vavavoyo? Wait and see.. Very soon! 😉

Vavavoom beauty shots (5) copy

Vavavoom beauty shots (1) copy

Vavavoom beauty shots (2) copy

Vavavoom beauty shots (3) copy

Vavavoom beauty shots (6) copy

Vavavoom beauty shots (7) copy

 

Leave a Reply

